About Us

Our Club


The Owls were founded in 1953 although the leagues club at Guildford was founded much earlier in the 1920s.

The Owls field teams in Junior Rugby League as part of the Parramatta (Cumberland) District. From Ages Under 6 to Under 18’s including all female teams in the Under 12, Under 14, Under 16 and Under 18 competitions and are always looking to expand the female talent pool.





When anyone joins the club they become a member of an extended family


Respect is mandatory, we respect the game, we respect the officials, we respect each other and we respect ourselves.


To be an Owl you don’t have to be the best – but you are expected to try your best.

Notable Players

  • John Mowbray (1959-68 Western Suburbs)
  • Brett Kenny (1980-93 Parramatta Eels)
  • Tim Mannah (2009- Parramatta Eels)
  • Jon Mannah (2009-12 Parramatta Eels & Cronulla)
  • Jake Foster (2010-14 Canberra Raiders & Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  • Daniel Tupou (2012- Sydney Roosters)
  • Manase Fainu (2018- Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
  • Tevita Funa (2020- Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)